Club Calendar

 

JANUARY 2021

1 Fri New Year’s Day
2 Sat
3 Sun
4 Mon 12:30pm First Monday Triples Tournament
5 Tue
6 Wed
7 Thu 1pm and 3:30pm Pennant Training
8 Fri
9 Sat

1pm Pennant Round 5

Closing date – Championship Men’s Pairs, Championship Open Triples, Championship Women’s Pairs, Mixed Pairs Championship, Open singles Handicap – 100 – UP

10 Sun Deadline Round 2 – Championship Men’s Singles, Championship Women’s Singles
11 Mon

9am Bowls Committee Meeting

12:30pm Second Monday Triples Tournament

12 Tue 10.30 Pennant Round 5
13 Wed Second Wednesday Triples  – NB: Starts at 12:30pm
14 Thu 1pm & 3:30pm Pennant Training
15 Fri 9am BOM Meeting
16 Sat 1pm Pennant Round 6
17 Sun
18 Mon
19 Tue 10.30 Pennant Round 6
20 Wed Wednesday Night Meals resume  6:30pm
21 Thu 1pm & 3:30pm Pennant Training
22 Fri
23 Sat 1pm Pennant Round 7
24 Sun

Deadline Semi-Finals – Championship Men’s Singles, Championship Women’s Singles

Deadline Round 1 and Round 2 – Open Singles Handicap – 100 -UP

25 Mon 12:3opm Fourth Monday Triples Tournament CANCELLED
26 Tue

Australia Day:

10:30am FOURTH WEDNESDAY PAIRS TODAY

27 Wed 10.30 Pennant Round 7 instead of Australia Day
28 Thu 1pm & 3:30pm Pennant Training
29 Fri
30 Sat 1pm Pennant Round 8
31 Sun Final (Sunday evening) – Championship Men’s Singles, Championship Women’s Singles.

February 2021

1 Mon

9am Bowls Committee Meeting

12.30 Open Nominated Triples

2 Tue 10.30 Pennant Round 8
3 Wed
4 Thu 1pm & 3:30pm Pennant Training
5 Fri
6 Sat 1pm Pennant Round 9
7 Sun Deadline Round 1 – Championship Men’s Pairs,  Championship Women’s Pairs
8 Mon 12.30 Open Nominated Triples
9 Tue 10.30 Pennant Round 9
10 Wed 12.30 Open Nominated Triples
11 Thu 1pm & 3:30pm Pennant Training
12 Fri
13 Sat 1pm Pennant Round 10 – CANCELLED
14 Sun Deadline Round 1 – Championship Open Triples, Mixed Pairs Championship
15 Mon THE CLUB IS CLOSED
16 Tue 10.30 Pennant Round 10 -CANCELLED
17 Wed

Wednesday Night Meals  6:30pm & ANGOVE WINE TASTING 5pm

CANCELLED

18 Thu 1pm & 3:30pm Pennant Training
19 Fri 9am BOM Meeting
20 Sat 1pm Pennant Round 11
21 Sun Doncaster Classic has been    CANCELLED
22 Mon 12.30 Open Nominated Triples
23 Tue 10.30 Pennant Round 11
24 Wed 10.30am Open Nominated Pairs
25 Thu 1pm & 3:30pm Pennant Training
26 Fri
27 Sat 1pm Pennant Round 12
28 Sun

Deadline Round 2 – Championship Men’s Pairs, Championship Open Triples, Mixed Pairs Championship

Deadline Semi-finals – Championship Women’s Pairs, Open Singles Handicap – 100-UP

MARCH 2021

1 Mon 9am Bowls Committee Meeting
2 Tue 10.30 Pennant Round 12
3 Wed
4 Thu
5 Fri 10:30am BLUMES WINTER FASHIONS
6 Sat 1pm Pennant Round 13
7 Sun Deadline Semi-Final – Championship Men’s Pairs
8 Mon Labour Day (VIC)
9 Tue 10.30 Pennant Round 13
10 Wed
11 Thu
12 Fri
13 Sat 1pm Pennant Round 14
14 Sun Deadline Semi-Finals – Championship Open Triples, Mixed Pairs Championship
15 Mon
16 Tue 10.30 Pennant Round 14
17 Wed Wednesday Night Meals 6:30pm
18 Thu
19 Fri 9am BOM Meeting
20 Sat

1pm Saturday Pennant Finals

Deadline Final – Open Singles Handicap – 100-UP, Championship Women’s Pairs

21 Sun 1pm Saturday Pennant Finals
22 Mon
23 Tue 10.30 Midweek Pennant Finals
24 Wed
25 Thu 10.30 Midweek Pennant Finals
26 Fri
27 Sat 1pm Saturday Pennant Finals
28 Sun

1pm Saturday Pennant Finals

Deadline Final – Championship Men’s Pairs,

29 Mon
30 Tue 10.30 Midweek Pennant Finals
31 Wed

APRIL 2021

1 Thu 10.30 Midweek Pennant Finals
2 Fri Easter Friday
3 Sat Easter Saturday
4 Sun Easter Sunday
5 Mon Easter Monday
6 Tue 10.30 Midweek Pennant Finals
7 Wed
8 Thu 10.30 Midweek Pennant Finals
9 Fri
10 Sat 1pm Saturday Pennant Finals
11 Sun

1pm Saturday Pennant Finals

Deadline Final – Championship Open Triples, Mixed Pairs Championship

12 Mon 9am Bowls Committee Meeting
13 Tue
14 Wed
15 Thu
16 Fri 9am BOM Meeting
17 Sat
18 Sun
19 Mon
20 Tue
21 Wed Wednesday Night Meals 6:30pm
22 Thu
23 Fri
24 Sat
25 Sun Anzac Day
26 Mon Anzac Day Holiday
27 Tue
28 Wed
29 Thu
30 Fri

May 2021

1 Sat
2 Sun
3 Mon
4 Tue
5 Wed
6 Thu
7 Fri
8 Sat
9 Sun
10 Mon
11 Tue
12 Wed
13 Thu
14 Fri
15 Sat
16 Sun
17 Mon
18 Tue
19 Wed
20 Thu
21 Fri
22 Sat
23 Sun
24 Mon
25 Tue
26 Wed
27 Thu
28 Fri
29 Sat
30 Sun
31 Mon

JUNE 2021

1 Tue
2 Wed
3 Thu
4 Fri
5 Sat
6 Sun
7 Mon
8 Tue
9 Wed
10 Thu
11 Fri
12 Sat
13 Sun
14 Mon Queen’s Birthday
15 Tue
16 Wed
17 Thu
18 Fri
19 Sat
20 Sun
21 Mon
22 Tue
23 Wed
24 Thu
25 Fri
26 Sat
27 Sun
28 Mon
29 Tue
30 Wed

JULY 2021

1 Thu
2 Fri
3 Sat
4 Sun
5 Mon
6 Tue
7 Wed
8 Thu
9 Fri
10 Sat
11 Sun
12 Mon
13 Tue
14 Wed
15 Thu
16 Fri
17 Sat
18 Sun
19 Mon
20 Tue
21 Wed
22 Thu
23 Fri
24 Sat
25 Sun
26 Mon
27 Tue
28 Wed
29 Thu
30 Fri
31 Sat

AUGUST 2021

1 Sun
2 Mon
3 Tue
4 Wed
5 Thu
6 Fri
7 Sat
8 Sun
9 Mon
10 Tue
11 Wed
12 Thu
13 Fri
14 Sat
15 Sun
16 Mon
17 Tue
18 Wed
19 Thu
20 Fri
21 Sat
22 Sun
23 Mon
24 Tue
25 Wed
26 Thu
27 Fri
28 Sat
29 Sun
30 Mon
31 Tue

SEPTEMBER 2021

1 Wed
2 Thu
3 Fri
4 Sat
5 Sun
6 Mon
7 Tue
8 Wed
9 Thu
10 Fri
11 Sat
12 Sun
13 Mon
14 Tue
15 Wed
16 Thu
17 Fri
18 Sat
19 Sun
20 Mon
21 Tue
22 Wed
23 Thu
24 Fri AFL Grand Final Friday (TBA)
25 Sat
26 Sun
27 Mon
28 Tue
29 Wed
30 Thu

OCTOBER 2021

1 Fri
2 Sat
3 Sun
4 Mon
5 Tue
6 Wed
7 Thu
8 Fri
9 Sat
10 Sun
11 Mon
12 Tue
13 Wed
14 Thu
15 Fri
16 Sat
17 Sun
18 Mon
19 Tue
20 Wed
21 Thu
22 Fri
23 Sat
24 Sun
25 Mon
26 Tue
27 Wed
28 Thu
29 Fri
30 Sat
31 Sun

NOVEMBER 2021

1 Mon
2 Tue Melbourne Cup (VIC)
3 Wed
4 Thu
5 Fri
6 Sat
7 Sun
8 Mon
9 Tue
10 Wed
11 Thu
12 Fri
13 Sat
14 Sun
15 Mon
16 Tue
17 Wed
18 Thu
19 Fri
20 Sat
21 Sun
22 Mon
23 Tue
24 Wed
25 Thu
26 Fri
27 Sat
28 Sun
29 Mon
30 Tue

DECEMBER 2021

1 Wed
2 Thu
3 Fri
4 Sat
5 Sun
6 Mon
7 Tue
8 Wed
9 Thu
10 Fri
11 Sat
12 Sun
13 Mon
14 Tue
15 Wed
16 Thu
17 Fri
18 Sat
19 Sun
20 Mon
21 Tue
22 Wed
23 Thu
24 Fri
25 Sat Christmas
26 Sun Boxing Day
27 Mon
28 Tue
29 Wed
30 Thu
31 Fri

 


Australia Public Holidays 2021

Date Day Holiday States
1 Jan Fri New Year’s Day National
6 Jan Wed Devonport Cup TAS
26 Jan Tue Australia Day National
8 Feb Mon Royal Hobart Regatta TAS
24 Feb Wed Launceston Cup TAS
1 Mar Mon Labour Day WA
2 Mar Tue King Island Show TAS
8 Mar Mon March Public Holiday SA
8 Mar Mon Canberra Day ACT
8 Mar Mon Eight Hours Day TAS
8 Mar Mon Labour Day VIC
2 Apr Fri Good Friday National
3 Apr Sat Day following Good Friday National except TAS & WA
4 Apr Sun Easter Sunday ACT, NSW, QLD & VIC
5 Apr Mon Easter Monday National
6 Apr Tue Easter Tuesday TAS
25 Apr Sun Anzac Day National
26 Apr Mon Anzac Day Holiday Nat except NSW, TAS & VIC
3 May Mon Labour Day QLD
3 May Mon May Day NT
7 May Fri AGFEST TAS
31 May Mon Reconciliation Day ACT
7 Jun Mon Western Australia Day WA
14 Jun Mon Queen’s Birthday National except QLD & WA
2 Jul Fri Alice Springs Show Day NT
9 Jul Fri Tennant Creek Show Day NT
16 Jul Fri Katherine Show Day NT
23 Jul Fri Darwin Show Day NT
2 Aug Mon Picnic Day NT
11 Aug Wed Ekka Wednesday QLD
20 Aug Fri Borroloola Show Day NT
TBA AFL Grand Final Friday VIC
27 Sep Mon Queen’s Birthday WA
1 Oct Fri Burnie Show TAS
4 Oct Mon Labour Day ACT, NSW & SA
4 Oct Mon Queen’s Birthday QLD
7 Oct Thu Royal Launceston Show TAS
15 Oct Fri Flinders Island Show TAS
21 Oct Thu Royal Hobart Show TAS
1 Nov Mon Recreation Day TAS
2 Nov Tue Melbourne Cup Day VIC
26 Nov Fri Devonport Show TAS
24 Dec Fri Christmas Eve NT, QLD & SA
25 Dec Sat Christmas Day National
26 Dec Sun Boxing Day National except SA
26 Dec Sun Proclamation Day SA
27 Dec Mon Christmas Holiday National
28 Dec Tue Boxing Day Holiday National except SA
28 Dec Tue Proclamation Day Holiday SA
31 Dec Fri New Year’s Eve NT & SA